Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Goth Metal, Grindcore... It's all here!

7-day Free trial of Napster!

Friday, December 28, 2007

Ayreon - 01011001 (2008) (SPV)

Ayreon will release its long awaited new album "01011001" in January 28th 2008 in Europe (one day later in the U.S.). The album "01011001" again features a double-disc concept, with 15 tracks spread across the 2 CDs. Ayreon challenges musical boundaries within the metal arena and beyond, building upon what was a brilliant album in "The Human Equation".

Ayreon's "01011001" cover art is a fine illustration of the concept the album is presenting. Featuring a whole host of guest artistes from various metal bands including Epica, Blind Guardian, Evergrey, Pain of Salvation and more, in this official trailer for the album's release, Ayreon shares more on what "01011001" is about:

To sample Ayreon's "01011001", check it out here.

Get More Free MP3s With Napster

If you have been searching for an MP3 and still can't find it (even on this site!), then I'd suggest that you check out Napster and its over 5 million of free mp3s. It is free for 7 days when you sign up and no download limits, so make use of the 7 day period to get any mp3 you like. With its huge mp3 database and a leading provider, it's a great deal if you ask me. Support this site and its sponsors to keep providing the best in metal music!

You can access Napster via the banner below or the ones on this site. Good luck!

7-day Free trial of Napster!

Sunday, December 23, 2007

Norther - N (2007) (Century Media)

Norther the Death Metal will be releasing their new album "N" in Feb 2008. Continuing their simple cover-art, Norther releases another typical Norther death metal album. "N" features their trademark Norther sound but it is grainier and harder than recent releases.

"N" has Norther going back to their roots perhaps but it is still an incredibly enjoyable album. With 13 new tracks and a cover art that does not distract you from the music, Norther has another winner in "N".

Sample some of Norther's new album "N" here.

Heaven Shall Burn - Iconoclast (2008) (Century Media)

Heaven Shall Burn will be releasing their new album "Iconoclast" come February 2008. Featuring their usual trademark Heaven Shall Burn sound - a mix of death metal and hardcore - Heaven Shall Burn has a grand return to form with "Iconoclast".

With 14 tracks, "Iconoclast" will have Heaven Shall Burn fans in pleasant raptures - it is raw aggressive power with opening track "Endzeit" in all its glorious double bass footwork and menacing riffs, with greater power than a soccer match. The quality songs from Heaven Shall Burn continue with highlights including "Murderers of the Murderers", "A Dying Ember", "The Bombs of My Saviours" and the Edge of Sanity cover "Black Tears".

Guaranteed to please fans of all metal genres - you can check out Heaven Shall Burn here and here.

If you like the album, get it here.

GC49 - Free shipping over $49* at